Whoever had the sweepstake on Lateral Knee Ligament.... You are the winner. Much has happened in the last few day. On thursday I went to the launch party for Cams new company Boardride. It was big, Tyler Chorton (pro rider famed for nolie frontflips) and Dom Harrington were there. Cafe Chaud is a small place so it was rammed to the rafters. Free toffee vodka flowed and general stupidy commenced. I got in the good books with Victoria and Bee by acting as wingman and distracting a girl who was trying to pull the bloke Victoria was after. I chatted to her long enough for Victoria to pull him.... Result.
Friday was a lazy day. Luke and I planned to head up to watch the O'neil quarter pipe final in Avoriaz. We couldn't... sorry I couldn't have fucked it up more. I got all the way to the prodain lift which takes 30 min and realised that I didn't have my lift pass. An hour later and we got back to the Prodain sans camera and phone. We caught the comp which was interesting but not amazing. Got bloody freezing then headed down to an empty carpark. No buses to be seen we managed to hitch hike back to Morzine with a wannabe rallycross french driver.
I broke my boots the other week and couldn't get them tight enough so I went out yesterday and bought some new flashy green Celcius boots. They are the shit... Shame I won't be able to wear them for a while... but i'll get on to that

I met up with the pascal boys as I went down to the bus and spent the morning bombing about on one of the only descent runs around. Pulled some fairly large straight airs and a couple of little backside 180's. After fighting through the crowds on the slopes I headed to the park... Bad idea. I tried the box to start off with. Stuck and faceplanted, no biggy. I have descent arse pads on now, though typically when you protect one area you then fuck another.
Feeling the need for a bit of air I dropped in to hit the smaller kickers. The first one you can't get enough speed so I limply jumped over it. I straight lined it towards the third, all good. I pulled a nice indy and soared. All was good until I realised that I had missed the landing by about 15 feet. I dropped from about 6-8 foot onto the flat on my front foot. I landed it, but then collapsed. Joy. I walked all the way back to the prodain and did nothing for the rest of the day.
Well, just been to the hospital, 3 x-rays later and a wallet 200 Euro's lighter I have damaged my Lateral Collateral Ligament. I am now not sure what the hell to do. I have to see the doctor on thursday then go for physio.
Oddly I have just spoken to my brother who has exactly the same issue (footballer hacked him). We are a joke. I feel i am a parody of myself sometimes. I blame it on the snow. If we actually had some I would have been up the mountain not dicking around in the icy park. C'est la vie